That's What Friends Do
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2020.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
7h 9m 53s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062971647

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Cathleen Barnhart., Cathleen Barnhart|AUTHOR., Vanessa Johansson|READER., & Patrick Lawlor|READER. (2020). That's What Friends Do . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cathleen Barnhart et al.. 2020. That's What Friends Do. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cathleen Barnhart et al.. That's What Friends Do HarperCollins, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Cathleen Barnhart, Cathleen Barnhart|AUTHOR, Vanessa Johansson|READER, and Patrick Lawlor|READER. That's What Friends Do HarperCollins, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7d37ec9e-f215-8f68-ce2d-3aefe38afb84-eng
Full titlethats what friends do
Authorbarnhart cathleen
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-08-22 15:10:14PM
Last Indexed2022-09-24 06:00:06AM

Book Cover Information

Image SourcecontentCafe
First LoadedJun 11, 2022
Last UsedSep 15, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Cathleen Barnhart
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062971647_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12464578
    [isbn] => 9780062971647
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => That's What Friends Do
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 7h 9m 53s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Cathleen Barnhart
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Vanessa Johansson
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Patrick Lawlor
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12464578
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A heartfelt and powerful debut novel for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and John David Anderson, That's What Friends Do is a book for anyone learning how to have the hard conversations about feelings, boundaries, and what it means to be a true friend. Samantha Goldstein and David Fisher have been friends ever since they met on their town's Little League baseball team. But when a new kid named Luke starts hanging out with them, what was a comfortable pair becomes an awkward trio. Luke's comments make Sammie feel uncomfortable-but all David sees is how easily Luke flirts with Sammie, and so David decides to finally make a move on the friend he's always had a crush on.
Soon things go all wrong and too far, and Sammie and David are both left feeling hurt, confused, and unsure of themselves, without anyone to talk to about what happened. As rumors start flying around the school, David must try to make things right (if he can) and Sammie must learn to speak up about what's been done to her.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12464578
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
)
1