New Kid
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.
Accelerated Reader
IL: MG - BL: 2.9 - AR Pts: 2
Lexile measure
GN 320L
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062691217
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 2.9, 2 Points
Lexile code
GN
Lexile measure
320

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft., Jerry Craft|AUTHOR., & Jerry Craft|ILLUSTRATOR. (2019). New Kid . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft|AUTHOR and Jerry Craft|ILLUSTRATOR. 2019. New Kid. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft|AUTHOR and Jerry Craft|ILLUSTRATOR. New Kid HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jerry Craft, Jerry Craft|AUTHOR, and Jerry Craft|ILLUSTRATOR. New Kid HarperCollins Publishers, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID67819fc0-c2c3-bd4d-3e53-12b77f479847-eng
Full titlenew kid
Authorcraft jerry
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-29 12:02:29PM
Last Indexed2024-02-29 12:08:19PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJun 11, 2023
Last UsedJun 11, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Jerry Craft
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062691217_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13038351
    [isbn] => 9780062691217
    [rating] => E
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => New Kid
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 256
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jerry Craft
                    [artistFormal] => Craft, Jerry
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jerry Craft
                    [artistFormal] => Craft, Jerry
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Drama
            [2] => Humorous
        )

    [price] => 3.34
    [id] => 13038351
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => COMIC
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. 
 
Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. 
 
As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds-and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13038351
    [pa] => 
    [series] => New Kid
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)